Drake Accepts VMA Award in Boston

Drake was on the road when he won the award for “Best Male Video” for “Just Hold On We’re Going Home” during the 2014 Video Music Awards. But, that didn’t stop him when he decided to give his speech live in Boston during his VS Tour. During his speech, Lil Wayne stood in as Common, who was the presenter for the award.

This is the speech he gave during the show:

“Because me and Lil Wayne are out on tour I never got to give my speech. “Thank you Common I appreciate it. First of all I want to thank God. I’d like to also thank my mother because I love her very much. I would also like to thank Lil Wayne because none of this would be possible without him. And I’d also like to say, I know this is a hip hop award and I know a lot of you out there are frustrated like, ‘this is not a hip hop song’ and you know what you’re right. I tricked you all. Rappers, better luck next time.”

Check out Drake’s VMA speech below:

Leave a Reply

