Karrueche Issues Statement After 106 & Park Incident

Things got bad for Karrueche when she was a guest host for BET’s 106 and Park and made a joke about Blue Ivy Carter during Beyonce’s big performance at the 2014 Video Music Awards. This is the statement she made:

“I really did wake up like this, because my parents never comb my hair. Sorry Blue! Love you!”

Just minutes after the incident, many people on social media attacked the model about the comments. Only 2 days after the incident occurred, she issued a statement via Instagram about how she felt. This was her statement:

“Past two days have been extremely draining.. As I geared up for a big day for myself – hosting a live show.. I never expected things to turn out this way.. I apologize to any and everyone who felt offended in any way by the comments made by BET executed through me.. I would never disrespect anyone’s child in any way and anyone who knows me knows that I LOVE Beyoncé. My comments have been in complete shambles.. yes I am human too and yes I do make mistakes.. But all this negativity and death wishes are quite a lot.. Definitely a lesson learned from here forth.. Again, on behalf of MYSELF, my sincerest apologies ❤️ #BeyHive”

Even BET Executive Vice President Stephen G. Hill had to step in:

Leave a Reply

