YG Responds To Grammy Nomination Snubs + More During “Big Boy Neighborhood” Interview

If you did not think that YG had the best album of 2014, well, you are just a hater.

At least that is what he thought about those who did not choose him for a Grammy nomination during his interview with Big Boy’s Neighborhood on Power 106. His album, My Krazy Life, was one of the albums that was not mentioned for a Grammy nom., along with the following nominations:

  • Iggy Azalea –The New Classic
  •  Childish Gambino – Because the Internet
  • Common – Nobody’s Smiling
  • Eminem – The Marshall Mathers LP 2
  • Wiz Khalifa – Blacc Hollywood
  • ScHoolboy Q – Oxymoron

When Big Boy asked about his nomination snub, YG completely went off and did not hold back, including mentioning this statement about albums that made the list that were wack:

“Some of them albums is wack. My album is better than them albums. I already knew I wasn’t gon’ win a Grammy, they not gon’ give me a Grammy, but they gon’ nominate me for sure. When I seen some of the albums on there, I ain’t really get it. I really feel some type of way and I know it got something to do with me being from the streets and representing what I represent.”

Although he did not get a Grammy nomination, he showed love to Azalea and SchoolBoy Q on their nominations. “I came up with Iggy,” he stated. “I know Iggy, ScHoolboy, all them. I’m rockin’ with them. I already knew they was gonna be nominated.”

Check out what else he had to say plus more during the Power 106 interview by checking it out below:

Leave a Reply

