Why I Love Blogging?

For those who don’t already know, I’ve been blogging for at least a year now. Even though my journey to getting to where I am now is far from where I want to be, it all began from just a year ago when I started writing for Blogspot (yes I have another blog) and I did NOT know what to write about. Seriously, I had no clue. So, I just started with writing a blog about fashion and what I knew about it. From there, I started writing about pretty much anything that was current at the time and then came this blog.

When I first started this blog, I had no idea as to what the hell I was doing. I was trying to come with so many names for this damn blog that I ended up settling with the name JasTheDoll, which is my nickname along with a part of my IG + Twitter name (which I will get to later) and from then I have been writing about pretty much a lot of things, from what is current in music to who is doing what to pretty much how the hell I feel on the daily basis. Even though it is taking an extremely long time to get to where I wanna get to on this blog (yes I wanna have at least 10K or even 100K or more on the daily basis on this damn blog) but for right now, I am truly blessed of how far I’ve gotten. This blog will be one in May and to be honest it feels damn good that I have at least a few people who take the time out to read what I write and appreciate it. I know that it gets tiring that I constantly promote my blogs, but I have to otherwise I have to wait until people come to me and that is not gonna happen.

So, onto how I got the name JasTheDoll. Well, first of all my real name is Jasmin (aka Jas) and I used that nickname and mixed it in with Doll (which stands for Definition of Living Life) and how I put the two together is that I live by my own definition of what it means to live life, which is to do what you want to do with your life and even though you are going to have some unexpected things happen in life, it is always important to live your life and when you get to a certain age, you can think back and say “Wow I remember doing blah blah blah” and just living each moment everyday and creating new memories everyday. Life is WAY TOO SHORT to worry about what the next person think about you and yeah you’re gonna have points in which you may question yourself, but never do that because if you do, other people are going to question you.

Back to the topic at hand, I also love blogging not for the money. OK well it is for the money (kind of) because it technically is a part of my future career (yes I hope to one day make money from blogging) but that’s NOT the ONLY reason why. I do it because I love writing. I love people telling stories through my writing or just expressing how I feel to all of you. It really allows me to connect with you, the readers, viewers, story listeners, fans, whatever y’all wanna call yourselves, through my writing. My writing isn’t meant to be looked at as just another article or just something to read, which leads me to my next point. Another reason why I love blogging is to connect my writing through personal experiences. I want people to be able to either agree or disagree, but take what I say as a learning experience or even as a way to take that piece of whatever into their lives. I also love making people happy. It’s a part of me to just make someone smile each and every day.

Yes I blog about pretty much a lot of things. But, it allows me to show you all who I am as a person + what I love. This blog also lets you all see what I write about on the daily basis so you all know why I love my job and I really do have a passion for what I do. Blogging also lets you all into what I am thinking about on the day to day basis. Whether I am in the greatest of moods or I just feel like someone just slapped me in the face, I write about it because it’s just who I am. It’s a part of me and who I am as a person. No, I’m not where I want to be with this blog. But, one thing I can say is this: I am proud of where I am so far and I will continue to work hard to give you all things to read and for me to connect with you, the readers + viewers.

So, on that note I leave you all with this message: Start something you love and continue on with it. Don’t give up. It may take a while to get to where to where you want to be, but appreciate each moment you get because once you get to where you wanna be, it will all be worth it in the end.

With that being said, goodnight dolls.

x|o

 

JAS

Leave a Reply

