Iggy Talks Fame, Criticism, and Compares Herself To Eminem In Interview

Iggy Azalea has made a lot of success and fame for herself so far in 2014 and 2015, including being nominated for a Grammy. However, she has also been in the hot seat for many comments about not being Black, as well as the many of arguments with Azealia Banks.

During an interview with Vanity Fair, she talks a lot about her success of her single, “Fancy,” and how that amount of success has made her even more famous. She also explains how she deals with criticism and even compares herself to rapper Eminem, somewhat. In addition, she also clarifies rumors of her having a sex tape.

These are a few excerpts from the interview:

Well, they don’t say that stuff about Macklemore. So, yes, I think it has 100,000 percent to do with the fact that I have a vagina.

Well, I never thought it was strange. If you go back to the Rolling Stones and Elvis Presley and Eminem—they’ve all basically done black music. I felt this wasn’t that far from what we’ve seen in music history over and over again.

In every possible way. Some bad, some good. I can’t walk down the street anymore, and I have to be very selective when I grocery shop. I went from having nothing to having everything I could possibly want. It’s weird. It’s almost scarily easy to quickly forget that you had nothing.

Every week I have some sort of crisis that involves the Internet. I do not have a sex tape; I would remember if I had a sex tape. But if I did have a sex tape it would be completely fucking fine and my own business.

[Credit: Vanity Fair]

Leave a Reply

