Just…WOW.

So, I just checked out my blog and my stats overall, and I am really excited right now because my blog is now at 10,000 views. I really am shocked + happy that amount of people who actually pay attention to my writing and really do love what I write. It shocks me but also makes me appreciate those who really do read my work.

It makes me also realize of how much I want to push to make my blog even more successful in 2015. Why I am shocked with how many views I have is because of how much time it has taken me to get to where I am at with this blog. I started this blog back in May of last year, so technically it has been a couple of months since I really first started with this particular blog. When I started, I had no idea what the hell I was doing. I had no assistance, I didn’t know what to write about, and I didn’t even have a name for my blog. With the help of a friend from Twitter (thanks Brittany!) Then, I finally started writing about a lot of things, which led me to just writing about pretty much anything. So now, I have 10,000 views.

Now that may not seem like a lot to many of you, but it means a lot to me. It means a lot to me because of how far I’ve come to get to where I am now. It means that I still have a large amount of work I have to do, but it also means that I’m finally at a good space with this blog. When I started, I had no set goal in mind. Let me scratch that, I had a lot of goals in mind, including for people to hear my opinion through my writing and for me to become as great as many women who have been blogging longer than I have and are successful. Now, I realize that I can be myself and really be that blogger I’ve been wanting to be.

Like I said before, I have a LONG way to go before I can even be at where I wanna be with blogging. However, what many people don’t realize is that once you do something, it becomes a part of you. You live, eat, sleep, and even work your ass off just to make sure that what you do become successful. Now, I don’t sugarcoat shit for anyone, but when I wake up and go to bed, I think about a lot of things. One of those things is blogging and the other is what I plan on writing. I mean, there are so many things I think about, as well as finding inspiration from so many different things. From what people discuss on social media to even what I see on the street, it gives me passion and drive to write about pretty much anything.

My road to success wasn’t easy nor will it be easy. I have no sponsors, no one backing me up, I’m pretty sure no money is being made from this blog. But, that is not what drives me everyday to write for you, the viewers. What drives me is what I see and hear everyday, the support I get from family and friends, what + how + why I write, and how much inspiration I get from you all. But, this is only the beginning and I definitely hope that one day this blog is just truly successful and that one day I can look back and say, “Wow I created this. This came from me.”

With that being said, thank you to EVERYONE who has been supporting me and reading my shit everyday. I really do appreciate it a lot and from the bottom of my heart, thank you so much. I really do thank you for reading it and whether you like it or not or agree | disagree with my posts, I do hope one day that my blog becomes a way for people to express how they feel, get things off of their chest, have some entertainment, or just relax, or even just enjoy what I write.

Again, thank you so much to everyone. I know this is only the beginning, but thank you. I truly do mean that.

x|o

 

JAS

Leave a Reply

