Drake Disses Tyga On Song + Tyga Calls Out Drake Via Twitter

So, if you weren’t in the Twitter loop last night, you missed out on the surprise release of Drake’s album, “If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late.” He even released it via Twitter + didn’t tell anyone about it, basically pulling a Beyonce:

Well, in a song from the unexpected album called “6 PM in New York,” Drake took shots at Tyga with these lyrics:

“I heard a lil lil homie talking reckless in Vibe

Quite a platform you chose, you shoulda kept it inside

Oh you tried, it’s so childish calling my name on the world stage

You need to act your age and not your girl’s age.”

Well this came just months after Tyga did an interview with Vibe Magazine + made this comment:

“I don’t like Drake as a person. He’s just fake to me. I like his music; you know what I’m saying? I think his music is good, but we’re all different people. We were forced together and it was kinda’ like we were forcing relationships together. It is what it is. But I been friends with Chris [Brown] for like six years. That’s my real genuine friend. We hang out all the time. He lives up the street from me, so we don’t just do music we hang. I think being signed to Young Money, everybody felt like they had to force a relationship ‘cause Wayne put us together. At the end of the day the reason why I signed to Young Money is because of Wayne. Not because of Drake, not because of Nicki. It was because of Wayne and my relationship with him. I try to be cool with everybody, but sometimes, everybody just has different personalities, motives, and different characters. When you realize that, you realize that’s not a place where you want to continue to grow.”

Tyga didn’t like that (obviously) + made this message via Twitter, then deleted it.


lf8bjwor6w7lgz7o1d9g (1)

 

Somebody get the popcorn + the tea ready!

Check out the song below:

Leave a Reply

