2015 Oscars Complete List of Nominees + Winners

Tonight is the night for those who shine bright in the film industry, including actors and actresses. With Neil Patrick Harris as the host for the 2015 Oscars, many individuals who have worked hard all year are now being recognized for their talent in both on and off – screen. In addition, performances by Adam Levine, Lady Gaga, and many more will be just the icing on the cake for tonight’s biggest night for those in film.

Check out the list below of all of tonight’s nominees + the winners tonight:

Best Picture
American Sniper
Birdman (Or The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) (WINNER)
The Grand Budapest Hotel
The Imitation Game
The Theory of Everything

Achievement In Directing
Alexandro G. Iñárritu, Birdman (Or The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) (WINNER)
Richard Linklater, Boyhood
Bennett Miller, Foxcatcher
Wes Anderson, The Grand Budapest Hotel
Morten Tyldum, The Imitation Game

Performance By An Actor In A Leading Role
Steve Carell, Foxcatcher
Bradley Cooper, American Sniper
Benedict Cumberbatch, The Imitation Game
Michael Keaton, Birdman (Or The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
Eddie Redmayne, The Theory of Everything

Performance By An Actress In A Leading Role
Marion Cotillard, Two Days One Night
Felicity Jones, The Theory of Everything
Julianne Moore, Still Alice
Rosamund Pike, Gone Girl
Reese Witherspoon, Wild

Actor In A Supporting Role 
Robert Duvall, The Judge
Ethan Hawke, Boyhood
Edward Norton, Birdman (Or The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
Mark Ruffalo, Foxcatcher
J.K. Simmons, Whiplash (WINNER)

Actress In A Supporting Role
Patricia Arquette, Boyhood (WINNER)
Laura Dern, Wild
Keira Knightley, The Imitation Game
Emma Stone, Birdman (Or The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
Meryl Streep, Into the Woods

Best Animated Feature Film
Big Hero 6, Don Hall, Chris Williams, and Roy Conli (WINNER)
The Boxtrolls, Graham Annable, and Travis Knight
How to Train Your Dragon 2, Dean DeBlois and Bonnie Arnold
Song of the Sea, Tomm Moore and Paul Young
The Tale of Princess Kaguya,  Isao Takahata and Yoshiaki Nishimura

Best Foreign Language Film
Ida, Poland  (WINNER)
Leviathan, Russia
Tangerines, Estonia
Timbuktu, Mauritania
Wild Tales, Argentina

Best Adapted Screenplay
American Sniper, Jason Hall
The Imitation Game, Graham Moore (WINNER)
Inherent Vice, Paul Thomas Anderson
The Theory of Everything, Anthony McCarten
Whiplash, Damien Chazelle

Best Original Screenplay
Birdman (Or The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance), Alejandro G. Inarritu, Nicolas Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris Jr., and Armando Bo (WINNER)
Boyhood, Richard Linklater
Foxcatcher, E. Max Frye and Dan Futterman
The Grand Budapest Hotel, Wes Anderson and Hugo Guinness
Nightcrawler, Dan Gilroy

Best Original Score
The Grand Budapest Hotel, Alexandre Desplat (WINNER)
The Imitation Game, Johann Johansson
Interstellar, Hans Zimmer
Mr. Turner, Gary Yershon
The Theory of Everything, Alexandre Desplat

Best Original Song
“Lost Stars,” Begin Again, Music & Lyric: Gregg Alexander and Danielle Brisebois
“Everything is Awesome,” The LEGO Movie, Music & Lyric: Shawn Patterson
“Glory,” Selma, Music & Lyric: John Stephens and Lonnie Lynn (WINNER)
“Grateful,” Beyond the Lights, Music Lyric: Dianne Warren
“I’m Not Gonna Miss You,” Glen Campbell…I’ll Be Me, Music & Lyric: Glen Campbell and Julian Raymond

Best Cinematography
Birdman (Or The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) –  Emmanuel Lubezki (WINNER)
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Robert Yeoman
Ida – Lukasz Zal and Ryszard Lenczewski
Mr. Turner – Dick Pope
Unbroken – Roger Deakins

Best Film Editing
American Sniper, Joel Cox and Gary D. Roach
Boyhood, Sandra Adair
The Grand Budapest Hotel, Barney Pilling
The Imitation Game, William Goldenberg
Whiplash, Tom Cross (WINNER)

Achievement In Makeup and Hairstyling
Foxcatcher, Bill Corso and Dennis Liddiard
The Grand Budapest Hotel, Frances Hannon and Mark Coulier (WINNER)
Guardians of the Galaxy, Elizabeth Yianni-Georgiou and David White

Achievement In Costume Design
Milena Canonero, The Grand Budapest Hotel  (WINNER)
Mark Bridges, Inherent Vice
Colleen Atwood, Into the Woods
Anna B. Sheppard, Maleficent
Jacqueline Durran, Mr. Turner

Best Production Design
The Grand Budapest Hotel,  Production Design: Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Anna Pinnock (WINNER)
The Imitation Game, Production Design: Maria Djurkovic; Set Decoration: Tatiana Macdonald
Interstellar, Production Design: Nathan Crowley; Set Decoration: Gary Fettis
Into the Woods, Production Design: Dennis Gassner; Set Decoration: Anna Pinnock
Mr. Turner, Production Design: Suzie Davies; Set Decoration: Charlotte Watts

Achievement In Sound Editing
American Sniper, Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman (WINNER)
Birdman (Or The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance), Martin Hernandez and Aaron Glascock
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies, Brent Burge and Jason Canovas
Interstellar, Richard King
Unbroken, Becky Sullivan and Andrew Decristofaro

Achievement In Sound Mixing
American Sniper, John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff, and Walt Martin
Birdman (Or The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance), Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montano, and Thomas Varga
Interstellar, Gary A. Rizzo, Gree Landaker, and Mark Weingarten
Unbroken, Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montano, and David Lee
Whiplash, Craig Mann, Ben Wilkins, Thomas Currey (WINNER)

Achievement In Visual Effects
Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Dan Deleeuw, Russell Earl, Bryan Grill, and Dan Sudick
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, Daniel Barrett, and Erik Winquist
Guardians of the Galaxy, Stephanie Ceretti, Nicholas Aithadi, Jonathan Fawkner, and Paul Corbould
Interstellar, Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, Ian Hunter, and Scott Fisher (WINNER)
X-Men: Days of Future Past, Richard Stammers, Lou Percora, Tim Crosbie, and Cameron Waldbauer

Best Documentary — Feature
Citizenfour, Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefoy, and Dirk Wilutzky 
Finding Vivien Maier, John Maloof and Charlie Siskel
Last Days of Vietnam, Rory Kennedy and Keven McAlester
The Salt of the Earth, Wim Wenders, Juliano Ribiero Salgado, and David Rosier
Virunga, Orlando von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara

Best Documentary—Short
Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1, Ellen Goosenberg Kent and Dana Perry (WINNER)
Joanna,  Aneta Kopacz
Our Curse, Tomasz Sliwinski and Maciej Slesicki
The Reaper, Gabriel Serra Arguello
White Earth, J. Christian Jensen

Best Animated Short
The Bigger Picture,  Daisy Jacobs and Christopher Hees
The Dam Keeper, Robert Kondo and Dice Tsutsumi
Feast, Patrick Osborne and Kristina Reed (WINNER)
Me and My Moulton, Torill Kove
A Single Life, Joris Oprins

Best Live Action Short
Aya, Oded Binnun and Mihal Brezis
Boogaloo and Graham, Michael Lennox and Ronan Blaney
Butter Lamp (La Lampe Au Beurre De Yak) , Hu Wei and Julien Féret
Parvaneh, Talkhon Hamzavi and Stefan Eichenberger
The Phone Call, Mat Kirby and James Lucas (WINNER)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: