Kylie Jenner Opens Up About Life and Fame In Fault Magazine

Kylie Jenner has been in the media for a long time for everything, from her social media to her relationship with rapper Tyga to her fame, or even the lifestyle she is living as well as how she handles fame and the constant negativity on her social media feed.

In the magazine, as well as the cover that was shot by Lionel Deluy, she opens about “The Real Kylie Jenner” and how she manages the constant criticism in her life, including from family and friends. In addition, she discusses how she grew a thick skin and nothing can ever bother her the way that it does before anyone knew who she really was.

Here are some excerpts from the interview:

On growing a thick skin:

“Being in my family, under scrutiny all the time… it affects the other people around me. My friends can get freaked out when they come into my world. It’s sad when you really think about it. There have been so many people that come into my family’s life that can’t handle it. And we handle a lot. The more people love you ,the more there’s going to be people who hate you. So I just feel like the girl who is an easy target to talk about. It’s definitely been crazy, but I feel like we all have trust that we’re in it together and we try to focus on the positive.”

On how she deals with the negativity and social media:

People are going to judge you no matter what you do. So now I feel like I haven’t been open as much as I used to be. I haven’t really been letting my fans get to know me a lot; I closed down a little. I love to connect with people, but it became just a bigger door for people to judge me. I feel like, growing up, I haven’t had a lot of room for error – I don’t have room to make mistakes. You need to make mistakes to grow and learn, but I’m just a little different because the whole world is watching me, every single thing I do. So I closed my door a little, just until I get a bit older and then I’ll probably get back into it. On Instagram I’m like a different person almost, I just show people what I want people see.

Check out the interview here + check out photos from her shoot below:

FAULT-Issue-20-front-cover-Kylie-Jenner-Medium FAULT-Issue-20-Kylie-Jenner-inside-1-web-600x800

[via Fault Magazine]

Leave a Reply

