Rita Ora Graces Cover Of UK InStyle Magazine

Rita Ora is one busy woman this year. From her music to her spot as a judge on UK’s version of The Voice to her role in hit film Fifty Shades of Grey. In addition, she also talks about how she manages her busy lifestyle and how she never gave up, despite having a lot of rejection facing her. Not to mention she looks amazing for the Spring/Summer 2015 issue of the popular magazine.

Check out excerpts from her interview, as well as photos from her shoot:

On being a coach on The Voice:

“‘I said no straightaway. I love the show, but I wanted to focus on my second album. And then I spoke to Will, and he said “Listen, if you don’t do it, I won’t do it.” It’s actually the best decision I’ve made. It’s so fun. I love it. I’m learning a lot about myself, being a coach. I’m starting to trust my instincts. When you’re sitting in that chair, you can’t ask what anyone thinks, you just have to do it.’”

On rejection:

“‘I’ve been told “no” so many times in my career. It doesn’t mean it’s over… I can remember every single “no” I’ve been told in my life. They do not leave my brain. But they build you up.’”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

[via Fashion Bomb Daily]

Leave a Reply

