Just Venting.

So I thought I would do a venting session because honestly this bothers me to no imagination.

But, why is it that everytime I am nice to a female, it always seems to feel like it backfires on me? I mean, what is exactly wrong with me that many females have to give me such a nasty ass look or have to make comments with me? I honestly get frustrated because of how many women are so into themselves to the point of where every girl is hating on them.

To be honest, I’m one of those females where if you are doing something with your life, I’m going to give you credit where credit is due. If you are beautiful, I’m going to tell it to you. If I see that you are doing your thing and working hard for what you want in life, I’m going to give you credit. But, please do not think that I’m hating on you or think I’m kissing your ass.

Just because I’m nice doesn’t mean I’m dick-riding or I’m being sarcastic.

It frustrates me as a female to have to walk around and be nice when a lot of these young women, especially in today’s society, have to walk around with a broomstick up their asses and act like they are Beyonce. Yes, every woman wants to be like Beyonce or even their favorite female. But, there is a such thing as called being humble. Did you know that according to The LiveStrong Foundation, “People who smile more often have a more positive effect on their environment, and are better received by others.” It is possible to not be a bitch or even have the resting bitch face all of the got damn time.

Let me throw out this quote to all of you ladies, as well.

“You don’t have to be a bitch to be successful” – Diane Von Furstenberg

This means that if you are being a bitch for no reason, it really shows that you are either boring or you really aren’t happy. Yes, I am sometimes TOO NICE to many females. However, I’m also not going to be rude either and act like my life is better than the next woman’s. There are also a lot of quotes many of you females see on Twitter and act like that is exactly how you are supposed to be. NO.

This also brings me to my next point…

Please stop thinking that just because I have respect for you or I am inspired by you or even nice to you or someone you know means that I want your life, your friends, or your man (if you are dating someone). First of all, I don’t want anyone’s friends nor men. I have my own friends and I damn sure don’t want no one else’s man. If I wanted a man, I could go and get one. However, I’m too focused on myself that I don’t have time to have a relationship. Next thing, if I say that I am inspired by you, it does not mean I want your life. How you get to the top is completely different than my goals in life. If I see you doing well and I want to know how you got there, of course I’m going to want to know and work my way to becoming successful. BUT, at the same time, I’m also not going to take the easy way out just because I want success for myself + those in my life.

Overall conclusion: please do not take my nice ass ways for granted and just because I’m nice doesn’t mean you have to treat me like I’m a piece of shit.

xo.

JAS

Leave a Reply

