Why I Don’t Trust Everyone

Hi Dolls!

I haven’t been on here in such a long time. I know, I’m horrible. I’M SORRY! I’ve been so busy with school and other things that I haven’t gotten the chance to write on my blog. But, I must say this: I HAVE MISSED YOU ALL!

But, let’s get into tonight’s topic: TRUST.

Yes, this topic + word is such a hard topic to discuss because a lot of people invest their time into people that they begin to trust them, sometimes too much.

That type of person was me, months and years ago. I used to trust people so much and thinking that they were my friends when they weren’t. I used to get so caught up into trusting other people that I never stopped and realized that I was being taken advantage of. Yes, I know: I played myself. Congratulations, I played myself to the left.

But, guess what happened? If you said I stopped, congratulations you are the winner. (Sorry, no prize)

I stopped trusting a lot of people, especially those who I surrounded myself with. I’m not saying that I don’t surround myself with phenomenal people because I really do. But, I had to distance myself from a lot of people based on the things that I’ve seen from them as well as the backstabbing and the comments I would get from behind my back, not to mention me doing stuff for people because I choose to. It’s hard for me to trust people because I constantly guard my feelings to people who don’t even give two shits about me. I have to put a wall up to people, including strangers, because I refuse to get hurt and I for damn sure won’t allow anyone to play me. Nah, not gonna happen in 2016. Plus, people think that just because I’m nice that means they can just take advantage of me. Again, not happening.

So overall point is this, ladies and gents: Don’t trust people who are not going to treat you the way you should be treated.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Perfect….. Same thing happened to me… then I put a limit…..I shared only some of my secrets with one or two of my friends whom I thought I could trust and rest I kept it to myself…. I was not rude to them… I was there whenever they need me but I kept a distance….Now my school life ended, its been two weeks and I think those whom I trusted in the end were also fakers… but that shit is not going to happen in my college life …. you know My Mom is my best friend.. She supports me, love me and I know she will never backstab or hurt me

    Like

Leave a Reply

