Inspired, But Impatient.

So, it has been a very long time since I’ve written what is currently going on in my brain.

I just wanted to discuss how I am currently feeling right now, besides being extremely in the mood for some pasta and ready to crawl back into my bed.

Lately, I’ve been having this feeling of…inspiration. I’ve been inspired for the past few weeks by women who are currently owning their own business and being their own business. It really inspires me because not only am I an Aquarius (for those who don’t know already), but I am also someone who wants to make their own money and have something that I can call MINE. The inspiration, however, isn’t just coming from girl bosses that is in the media field. This is coming from also women who are bloggers, entrepreneurs, influencers, etc. Although I’m not quite where I want to be, in life at least, I am definitely motivated to have my own empire one day.

I was also listening to Rap Radar’s Podcast with A&R exec Sickamore (in which everyone needs to check out), and how he became as successful as he is. He also discussed how he got to where he is and was giving out nothing but GEMS, which really motivated me because as a young woman, I want to be able to say one day, “I did what I loved to do and I created a successful brand.” Plus, I really want to inspire young women to do what they love, and be able to motivate women that have motivated me and inspired me to become the boss that I need to be.

Which leads me into my next point…

I. am. extremely. being. IMPATIENT.

I know a lot of people go through this, I got that. But, what’s difficult is that I see all of these incredible women who are owning their businesses, creating successful empires, and doing what they love. Meanwhile, I am sitting here wondering when my time is going to come. It is extremely tough because as grateful as I am for the opportunities that I am getting, I want more. As selfish as this sounds, I want for myself. I want to be able to do things that I have never done before, and really become the successful person that I know I can be. I know that having a successful business takes time. I got that. But, I want it BADLY. I want to be able to one day wake up out of my bed and say, “Wow I really did that.” I want to be able to see the great things I plan to do in my career are going to be so successful that it is going to be just simply…fuckin incredible. I understand that great things take time, but I didn’t know that it is going to be THIS LOOOOOOOOOONG before I even have some form of success for myself.

So, the moral to the story is this: don’t wait for the things you want in life. If you want something bad, work your ass off until ALL of your goals are accomplished. (If this makes sense)

With that, Happy Tuesday and enjoy the rest of your day/night.

xo,

JAS

(P.S. my apologies if my writing sounds redundant or all over the place. I just hope y’all get where I am going with this) 🙂

Leave a Reply

